Staff Directory

Giovanni Zanalda

Dr. Giovanni Zanalda
Director of the Duke University Center for International and Global Studies & Associate Research Professor of Economics and History in the Social Science Research Institute

Biography

Office location: 123 John Hope Franklin Center
Phone: (919) 681-8376
Email: giovanni.zanalda@duke.edu
 

Image of Amanda Frederick

Amanda Frederick
Assistant Director

Office location:  125 John Hope Franklin Center
Phone: (919) 668-1663
Email: amanda.frederick@duke.edu

 

 

Image of Nancy Robbins

Nancy Robbins
Programming Coordinator

Office location: 118 John Hope Franklin Center
Phone: (919) 684-6454
Email: nancy.robbins@duke.edu

 

 

Image of Rohini Thakkar

Rohini Thakkar
Staff Specialist

Office location: 129 John Hope Franklin Center
Phone: (919) 681-3262
Email: rohini.thakkar@duke.edu

 

 

Image of Meredith Watkins

Meredith Watkins
Program Coordinator

Office location: 122 John Hope Franklin Center
Phone: (919) 681-2293
Email: meredith.watkins363@duke.edu

 

 

Dr. Gilbert W Merkx
Senior Research Scholar and Professor of the Practice of Sociology

Office location: 103 John Hope Franklin Center
Phone: (919) 684-5830
Email: gilbert.merkx@duke.edu


Business Office Staff
Image of Erin Dillard

Erin Dillard
Departmental Business Manager

Office location: 128 John Hope Franklin Center
Phone: (919) 668-1920
Email: erin.dillard@duke.edu

 

 

Kevin Johnson

Kevin Johnson
Accounting Specialist

Office: 126 John Hope Franklin Center
Phone: (919) 681-1698
Email: kevin.w.johnson@duke.edu

 

 

Vacant
Accounting Specialist

Office: 124 John Hope Franklin Center
Phone: (919) 681-7511
Email: TBD