Duke Awards Distinguished Professorships to DII Faculty

May 3, 2018
Sumathi Ramaswamy and Subhrendu Pattanayak

This article appeared in Duke Today on May 3, 2018 (LINK)

Duke University awarded distinguished professorships to 26 members of its faculty on May 2 at the annual University Distinguished Professors dinner. Duke India Initiative co-director Dr. Sumathi Ramaswamy was awarded the James B. Duke Professorship of History.Another DII Professor Dr. Subhrendu K. Pattanayak was also awarded the Oak Foundation Environmental and Energy Policy Professorship. These professorships are effective from Jan. 1, 2018. DII congratulates Dr. Ramaswamy and Dr. Pattanayak on this major honor.